UVA Health represents a network of facilities supporting patient care, research and education. The leadership of this network consists of the following individuals. You can also view UVA Children's leadership.


UVA president James Ryan

James E. Ryan

President, University of Virginia



Dr. K. Craig Kent evp health affairs at UVA

K. Craig Kent, MD

Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, University of Virginia



Wendy Horton, COO

Wendy Horton, PharmD, MBA

Chief Executive Officer, UVA Medical Center



David Wilkes, MD

David S. Wilkes, MD

Dean, UVA School of Medicine



Pamela Cipriano, RN and interim dean

Pamela F. Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Dean, UVA School of Nursing



Corey Feist, Chief Executive Officer, UPG

Corey Feist, MBA 

Chief Executive Officer, UVA Physicians Group



Bobby Chhabra, MD

Bobby Chhabra, MD

President, UVA Physicians Group



Douglas Lischke, CFO

Douglas E. Lischke, CPA, MBA, CITP, CHFP

Chief Financial Officer, UVA Health


Additional leadership, in alphabetical order:

Reid Adams, MD

Chief Medical Officer and Chair of Surgery

Lisa Badeau

Chief Marketing and Communications Officer (as of Feb. 15, 2021)

Sally N. Barber

Special Advisor to the Executive Vice President for Health Affairs; Director, State and Federal Government Relations

Randolph Canterbury, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Education, School of Medicine

Kim Daniels

Interim Chief of Ambulatory Operations

Mary Dixon, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

Chief Nursing Officer

Kirsten Greene, MD

Associate Chief Medical Officer

Tracey Hoke, MD, MSc

Chief of Quality and Performance Improvement

Amy Karr, PhD

Executive Director, UVA Health Foundation; Senior Associate Vice President, Health System Development

Susan Kirk, MD

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education, Designated Institutional Officer

Jason Lineen

Chief Strategy Officer

Michael Marquardt

Chief Financial Officer

Chip Murray

Chief of Staff, Office of the Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Robin Parkin

Interim Chief of Information Technology

Katherine Peck, MBA

Chief Operating Officer, School of Medicine

Susan M. Pollart, MD, MS

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development, School of Medicine

Bart Ragon, MLIS, Ed.D

Associate Dean and Director, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Jody K. Reyes, MSBA, BSN, OCN

Interim Chief Operating Officer

Art Saavedra, MD, PhD, MBA

Chief of Population Health and Health Policy

Margaret "Peggy" Shupnik, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine

Scott Syverud, MD

President, Clinical Staff